The female reproductive system

Female reproductive system

The female reproductive system has multiple functions. It produces the female eggs needed for reproduction, which are called oocytes or oocytes. This device was created to deliver the egg to the site of fertilization.

Fertilization usually occurs by fertilization of the egg by a sperm in the fallopian tubes. The second step taken by the fertilized egg is to implant into the walls of the uterus, and then the initial stages of pregnancy begin. If fertilization or implantation does not occur, the device is designed for menstruation (monthly endometriosis). As in further, the female reproductive system produces sex hormones whose function is to control the reproductive cycle.

What are the components of the anatomy of the female reproductive system?

The female reproductive system consists of elements inside and outside the body.

The external parts of the female reproductive system (genitals) have a dual function: to enable sperm to enter the body and to protect the internal reproductive organs from infectious microorganisms.

1- The main external parts of the female reproductive system:

Labia majora: The labia majora and the protection of the rest of the containment and other reproductive organs. The outer labia are large and fleshy, similar to the male scrotum. The labia majora contain sweat glands and oil glands. After puberty, the labia majora area is covered with hair.

Labia minora: Alcfran Aldakhalian very small children or Atsallma up to 2 inches. They are located just inside the labia majora and are located around the openings of the vagina (the tube that connects the lower part of the uterus to the outside of the body) and the urethra (the tube that carries urine from the bladder out of the body).

Bartholin’s glands: These glands are located inside the opening of the vagina and are responsible for the secretion of mucous fluid.

Clitoris: The labia minora meet at the clitoris, which is a small, sensitive bump similar to a penis. The clitoris is covered by a fold of skin, called the foreskin, which is similar to the foreskin on the end of the penis. Like the male organ, the clitoris is very sensitive to stimulation and can have an erection.

2- The internal female genitalia, including:

Vagina: The vagina is a canal that connects the cervix (the lower part of the uterus) and the outside of the body. Also known as the birth canal.

Uterus: The uterus is a hollow, pear-shaped organ that is home to a developing fetus. The uterus is divided into two parts: the cervix, which is the lower part that opens to the vagina, and the main body of the uterus, which is called the body, and the body can easily expand to accommodate the growing fetus. The tube in the cervix allows sperm to enter and for menstruation to exit:

Ovaries: The ovaries are two oval glands located on either side of the uterus; They produce eggs and hormones.

Fallopian tubes: They are two narrow tubes attached to the upper part of the uterus and serve the role of delivering eggs from the ovaries to the uterus. A pregnancy that occurs when an egg is fertilized by a sperm usually occurs inside the fallopian tubes. The fertilized egg then travels to the uterus, where it implants in the lining of the uterine wall